SDCC 2011, updates

So I’ve posted the first of a series of articles re: SDCC up at WCBR. Keep checking back as I’ll be posting more this weekend.

Part 1

The weekend is also when you’ll see new LP episodes. I actually got some temp work this week (that includes wonky hours) so I’ve had neither the time nor the energy to play. (I’m still in sleep debt from last weekend!) Stay tuned though, it’ll come.

I should also mention that two of my internet idols, Shamus Young and Rutskarn, mentioned me in their own HL2 LP! I cannot tell you how amazing and flattering this is. Of course, I’ll have two wait like two years til I’m done with the game to actually hear what they SAID (for fear of spoilers), but it’s still awesome! Also, they linked to my YouTube account! YAY! If you’d like to see the bit in question, it’s here.

Rutskarn and Shamus are both amazing, and you should check them out while you’re waiting for my Valve-time ass to upload new videos. ๐Ÿ˜€

Speaking of which, to the thoughtful person demanding new episodes NAOW: shouting at me to hurry up does not make more time in my day. I have no problem with good natured rubbing or reminders, but rudeness simply annoys me. Please stop. Most people who have chosen to enjoy my videos have figured out that I release on an extremely irregular schedule. That won’t change anytime soon, so please either learn to accept it as most have, or move on to someone you like watching more. To paraphrase Neil Gaiman, ‘I am not your bitch.’ Thank you.

20 responses to “SDCC 2011, updates

  1. Ah yes, the curse of becoming famous. Trolls and people demanding that you produce more free entertainment. I suppose we will all experience that, if we achive sufficient popularity.

    • Mm-hm. More and more it seems to me that trolls are part of the human condition; but unlike certain other unfortunate parts of the human condition, we can’t do much about this one on a societal level. I don’t think free speech is an absolute right–there is a point beyond which one is less speaking and more actively trying to harm others with one’s words–but doing anything about your run-of-the-mill trolling, like that going on here, would require a preposterously infeasible (not to mention incredibly sinister) level of policing discussion.

      So it goes.

    • Not just that, but you *know* that trolls will spoil SoldierHawke, since SoldierHawke was introduced with the line:

      ‘Itโ€™s pretty rare to find people who can go into this game truly โ€œblindโ€. Much of it has been spoiled in discussions, comics, memes, and songs.’

      That’s just begging to a troll to spoil it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • Oh they’ve tried, especially on my YT channel. Lucky I’ve gotten good at the skim-delete method of spoiler avoidance, and I have a small army of fans (and one dedicated gent in particular–hi Iny ๐Ÿ˜€ ) who make sure to warm me about spoilery comments and mark ’em as spam so I can delete them.

        • It’s not a spoiler but one person on youtube used trols as a song of laghter like this trololo troloooooo, not a SPOILER DUMMY! |(

  2. Personaly i don’t care how often you update, I just love seeing you go trough half-life 2 its really fun keep it up ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

