New Year’s resolution: a post a week! Really!

So I’ve been rather delinquent posting here (perhaps you’ve noticed.) However, I’ve been inspired by WordPresses’ posting challenge for 2011–make a post a week, for the duration of the year. (They also have a post a day version, but I think we all know that I would fall behind on that one faster than I could type.) So! We’ll see how it goes. Expect my first “official” post by the end of the weekend. (Which won’t be about Half-Life, since that’s *all* I’ve posted lately, but I promise I haven’t forgotten the HL fans out there.)

Note that this doesn’t mean that I’m LIMITING myself in any shape or form to a post a week…my pie-in-the-sky goal is three a week. We’ll see how it goes though.

Also, if you’re reading this and feel inclined to comment…I’ll give you a choice. I have two non-HL articles in the works, one on Batman, the other regarding D&D. If anyone (or multiple people) post their preference in the comments, I’ll do whichever more people request. Otherwise, I’ll be Hawk’s Choice. 😉

5 responses to “New Year’s resolution: a post a week! Really!

  1. YAY! I vote D&D. just don’t fall to far behind with your Half-Life posts, you have 15 parts to cover! I understand you don’t wount to flood this blog with HL stuff but still…

    • D&D – noted!

      Heh, it’s not only the fear of a flood…I said a great deal about the overall themes and such of Half-Life during the first part of the game, and (quite honestly) I’m kinda running out of general things to talk about. Not that the game isn’t still amazing, but a great chunk of this middle portion has been quite same-y, and I don’t want to just keep repeating myself for the sake of having a post for every few parts. So that said, I may not be going back and touching on EVERY single part. HOWEVER, I do have a feeling things are starting to get shaken up soon, and we’ve certainly had some new creatures and revelations in the last few parts, so that will DEFINITELY be getting addressed.

Leave a Reply

