What’s been distracting me now?

…Rather than focusing on putting together LPs like I should be (or more accurately, “studying for Monday’s test like I should be,”) I have been distracted with a new play through of the original Final Fantasy. I’ve played this game more times than I can count since 1990, but just recently got a very interesting idea for a party (interesting to me at least.)

Usually when I play, I always have a WM/BM combo (except for my obligatory “Default” party–F/BB/TH/RM–runs). I assume this is because something deeply ingrained in me hates missing out on spells, despite the fact I don’t use magic all that often, especially defensive magic.

That’s where my inspiration came in. I decided to try a party of F/TH/RM/BM. This gives me plenty of agility in the TH, a LOT of fighting power in the F/RM, double attack magic (at least in the first half of the game), and the few white magic spells I actually use can be bought by the RM/RW, without the drawback of him being useless for anything OTHER than those few spells. Overall, I think this is a great party for my play style, and I’m having a blast with it so far. I promise I’ll get something uploaded video-wise this weekend though. Really…just as soon as I get set for a rush through the damn Marsh Cave…

Leave a Reply

